Top of the world

wheretonow

My brother reminds me of a superhero, strangely, in this photograph. This was after my parents, brother and I climbed up this hill while on a family walk. My brother literally flew up the hill without a single sweat. Unlike me. He was so determined to get to the top. He kept calling rest of us to hurry up as we were too slow; apparently. This was once he got to the top. His face just lit up. He was so pleased with himself. It was worth the struggle and hard work to get the top in the end.

Sandypanting

My dog, Sandy, loved it! she just ran in circles with excitement. She’s a strange animal.

6 thoughts on “Top of the world

      • You used it in the escape post as well, if I can remember… there is an element of freedom… of achievement… of reaching the top. Success! Yet… fun and togetherness as it was something done together with your family and the brother, love him of hate him… he is the hero in the shot!
        Now I’ve said way more than needed, haven’t I? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

